In the second round of the Plunket Shield, the Aces return home after their loss to the Firebirds to take on Otago, a team who proved run-scoring wasn’t an issue in the first round. Wellington, boosted by that ‘home’ win at Mt Maunganui, will face an early-season top of the table clash against Northern Districts in Wellington. In Christchurch, Canterbury will face Central Districts at Hagley Oval with both sides looking to secure their first win of the season.



Rob Nicol (Captain)

Brad Cachopa

Colin de Grandhomme

Lachlan Ferguson

Donovan Grobbelaar

Michael Guptill-Bunce

Shawn Hicks

Dane Hutchinson

Tarun Nethula

Robert O’Donnell

Jeet Raval

Cody Andrews – 12th man 

Brad Wilson (Captain)

Derek de Boorder

Neil Broom

Jacob Duffy

Ryan Duffy

Josh Finnie

Rhys Phillips

Hamish Rutherford

Christi Viljoen

Neil Wagner – replaces Michael Rae

Sam Wells

Nathan Smith – 12th man


Andrew Ellis (Captain)

Michael Davidson

Peter Fulton

Tim Johnston

Ed Nuttall

Todd Astle

Cam Fletcher

Kyle Jamieson

Ken McLure

Henry Nicholls

Henry Shipley 

Cole McConchie – 12th man, replaces Chad Bowes

Will Young (Captain)

Tom Bruce

Dane Cleaver

Greg Hay

Ryan McCone

Ajaz Patel

Seth Rance

Mitchell Renwick

Ben Smith

Blair Tickner

Ben Wheeler 

Andrew Mathieson – 12th man

Wellington v Northern Districts Basin Reserve, Wellington

Michael Papps (Captain)

Brent Arnel

Hamish Bennett

Tom Blundell

Hamish Marshall

Iain McPeake

Stephen Murdoch

Jeetan Patel

Michael Pollard

Matt Taylor

Luke Woodcock

Matt McEwan – 12th man

Daniel Flynn (Captain)

James Baker

Dean Brownlie

Joe Carter

Tony Goodin

Nick Kelly

Scott Kuggeleijn

Daryl Mitchell

Bharat Popli

Tim Seifert

Joe Walker 

Zak Gibson – 12th man

Play starts at 10.30am and entry to all Plunket Shield games is free. If you can’t get to a game, has live scoring of every match.