Home Authors Posts by NZCricketMuseum


History of Women in NZ Cricket

History Of Women In NZ Cricket To Be Told In New Project

A project to publish, for the first time, a comprehensive history of women in New Zealand cricket was launched at the WHITE FERNS’ third ODI against the West Indies on March 11 2018. The...

Vale Bevan Congdon

Bevan Ernest Congdon Born: Motueka, 11 February 1938 Died: Auckland, 10 February 2018 Right-hand batsman, right-arm medium-pace swing bowler Central Districts 1960/61-1970/71; Wellington 1971/72; Otago 1972/73-1973/74; Canterbury 1974/75-1977/78 New Zealand 1965-78; New Zealand Captain 1971/72 to 1974/75 –...
NZ Women's T20 Winners

A Title With No Name: NZ Women’s T20 Winners

In 2016-17, the Otago Sparks broke their duck, winning the NZ Women's T20 competition for the first time since it began in 2007-08. They have some way to go to match the achievements of...
t20 winners

Super Smashing: T20 Winners

With four titles to their name, Auckland are easily the most dominant side in men's domestic T20 history. They also share the record for the most runners-up finishes with Otago (3). Wellington took the...
ODI Partnerships

Power Duos: BLACKCAPS’ ODI Partnerships

In the final ODI of 2018's series against Pakistan, Martin Guptill and Ross Taylor posted a partnership of 112. Their 8th stand in excess of 100, it boosted them up to fifth on...
200 ODIs

Taylor’s Double: 200 ODIs for the BLACKCAPS

As of Todd Astle's 2017 debut, 193 men have represented New Zealand in ODI cricket. In the fourth ODI of the BLACKCAPS' series against Pakistan in January 2018, Ross Taylor became the seventh...