From 1992 through to 1998, New Zealand’s premier women’s side was determined through the Pub Charities tournament. Across these competitions, the contested format varied from two innings to one day games, sometimes being a mixture of both.

Although the winners have been recorded, and a brief analysis of each tournament featured in that year’s almanack, the statistics from these competitions haven’t previously been collated and registered against a player’s career record.


In recent seasons a number of players have passed a century of appearances in New Zealand’s domestic women’s one day competition. As each new player has reached the milestone, we’ve been asked how many had already achieved the feat. Until now, the answer we gave was invariably wrong due to the data missing from these tournaments.

From analysing the available statistics and adding them to those that have been recorded against a player’s name, we have come up with the list below in an attempt to set the record straight.


KJ Martin145
SJ McGlashan144
AE Satterthwaite134
NJ Browne133
SJ Tskuigawa123
RH Priest122
HM Watson */**119
EC Drumm **119
VJ Lind118
PA Gruber */**115
RJ Rolls **114
AK Burrows113
EC Perry113
RH Candy112
SW Bates109
HM Tiffen108
RC Milburn106
AL Watkins105
MAM Lewis **105
AE Cooper104
MJ Kane104
HR Huddleston103
AJ Wilkins101
SFM Devine100
*Includes games played for the Pub Charities XI at national tournaments
**Played in seasons where the statistics (incl. games played) are incomplete


Last Updated: February 13th 2017, the conclusion of the 2016-17 season.

Note: the 1981-82 Hallyburton-Johnston trophy and 1987-88 Hansells Trophy competitions also featured one day games which had not been collated. We’ve included these in our complete analysis.